Celebration

siblings

The Reason I Celebrate

“Your children are not your children.
They are the sons and daughters of Life’s longing for itself.”

Khalil Gibran

Happy Mother’s Day

This entry was posted in Family, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Celebration

  1. LaVagabonde says:

    Beautiful children, Van. Happy Mother’s Day.

  2. Erika Kind says:

    I see it the same way! Wonderful!

  3. I have read this passage in “The Prophet” many many many times. So nice to see it here.

  4. Happy Mother’s Day to you too Van! ❤
    Diana xo

  5. Angie Mc says:

    Precious picture ❤

    • One of my favorites. They have the sibling relationship I’d wish for anyone. ❤

      • Angie Mc says:

        Awwww. Dave and I both wanted to give our children lovely sibling relationships. It’s not easy to parent siblings throughout the different seasons of their relationships, but worth every effort. Nicely done, mama ❤

      • Thanks, Angie, but not sure I had much to do with it. When I was about to have my son, friends warned me about the jealousy of the first born, said she’d never be the same. They were so wrong. She has been his best support since infancy. We lucked out. ❤ Van

      • Angie Mc says:

        How wonderful! My daughter and oldest sons are best friends…now 😀 They were as opposite as night and day when young. They had their ups and downs. Other pairings were much easier on all involved! I definitely didn’t intend to project my first 2 kids on you 🙂 So I’ll give you the nod to some luck, and I know how much you worked to provide a loving environment for them to thrive in.

      • We sure gave it our best, Angie. Thanks. I’ll share something. One of my daughter’s yoga students thanked her, complimented her on the class, reminded her to call her mom on Mother’s Day, and then added “and tell her she did a good job with you.” Simple moments of joy. ❤

      • Angie Mc says:

        Yes! Good for all involved! And yoga stretching sounds reeeeeeally good right now.

  6. olganm says:

    Beautiful quote.

Leave a Reply

