Crying Fowl

Dear birds, squirrels, rabbits and unknown woodland creatures,bird poo

You showed up in my yard. I have fed you faithfully for years.

Crackers, stale bread, etc. I even let you pilfer my garden vegetables.

But, I must apologize.

I gave you some high fiber biscuits recently.

You took them, unknowingly, and graced my deck with your ample “production”.

Message received.

This entry was posted in Education, Entertainment, Food, home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Crying Fowl

  1. … heh heh heh… that’ll learn ya!

  2. LaVagabonde says:

    If it’s from rabbits, it will make good fertilizer.

  3. OMG ! Thanks for starting my day off with a laugh.

  4. Oh dear. Ha ha. Get out the hose. Happy 4th.

  5. hahaha – love this van! ❤
    Diana xo

  6. I did have to chuckle, Van. Have a Happy Fourth of July! The mockingbirds are eating all of my strawberries. 😉

  7. mandy says:

    Lol, oh Van, do I ever relate!! I thought it would be wonderful to plant 20 trees in my back yard, fill them with bird-feeders…My windows –oh my windows, trying to get a view through the doo! 😀

  8. ninamishkin says:

    Adorable post. Probably not-so-adorable deck.

  9. Angie Mc says:

    Great post made greater by the fact that you banged this out in 15 minutes?! Will you send me some of your secret magic potion, please? 😀

  10. Poor creatures! I wonder if they would have trusted that “bread” again.

  11. George says:

    Very funny. Unfortunately, I know the feeling all too well.

  12. markbialczak says:

    Oh, how poop happens, Van. No Triscuits for you, wild things!

Leave a Reply

