Posting Lite

Tim Conway admits that his goal on the Carol Burnett Show was to make them break.

He would abandon the script, improvise new jokes, with brilliant results.

His co-stars were caught off guard when the show aired to a live audience.conway

A favorite features Burnett, Vicki Lawrence and comedy legend Dick Van Dyke, all trying to remain professional as they hear his elephant stories for the first time.

Watch for the unedited show-stopper from Vicki Lawrence.

Happy Friday.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Posting Lite

  1. So glad I got to watch that show (even if it was reruns)! I can still watch clips and such and bust a gut laughing at them all!

  2. Sue Vincent says:

    That made me get round to fixing the sound glitch 😉

  3. Dick Van Dyke looks like he’s about to pee himself… as do they all for that matter! This reminds me, my brother gave me a DVD of Carol Burnett out takes. I should make some time to watch it!

  4. My family used to gather around the TV for those shows. They were so unbelievably funny and still are.

  5. Amy says:

    I loved that show. I’m showing my age when I say they don’t make them like that any more!

  6. Hysterical! I loved this show and we still get it here in Florida. Great skit and I am still laughing!! ❤

  7. Thank you! I loved Tim Conway on the Carol Burnett Show. It was so fun watching everyone cracking up.

  8. Shrewed Up says:

    I love this show! Thanks for sharing!

  9. lbeth1950 says:

    I loved that show. Thanks for posting.

  10. markbialczak says:

    And we would laugh in the living rooms of America, wouldn’t we, Van? 🙂 Thanks for reminding me!

Leave a Reply

