3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 1

edmundlee

I was again nominated to take up the 3 day quote challenge by two favorite bloggers.

Amy Rose of Petals Unfolding  Bridge Of Smiles.

Erika Kind  3 Day 3 Quote Challenge.

I am always happy to participate in this one.

This popular quote comes from Edmund Lee, 1772-1843, a political figure from the prominent Virginia family.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to 3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 1

  1. good words and congrats! 🌷

  2. Erika Kind says:

    This truly is a great, great quote. I remember that I did surround me with people who saw mor in me than I myself and it helped me to finally see it in myself. Great, Van!

  3. Maria says:

    Beautiful quote, thank you for sharing ❤

  4. It’s a good one Van – a keeper for sure! ❤
    Diana xo

  5. megdekorne says:

    Meaningful and beautiful quote dear friend ….love , megxxx

  6. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Van, I did? Gee, um, I don’t think I nominated you for this challenge. I think maybe I nominated you for the 5 day challenge …. A photo and something to write about that photo. But, if you still wish to give me credit, OK. GRIN! Beautiful quote by the way!!! And I really do thank you for giving me the credit. I’m laughing out loud here!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    • You’re so right, Amy, I had to go back and look a bit closer. Mea culpa. But I’d love to give you credit anyway…your blog inspires me on a regular basis. Hugs right back to you. 💕 Van

      • AmyRose🌹 says:

        Hehehehehehe You are SO funny, Van!!! And thank YOU for the credit and thank YOU for telling me I inspire you. I’ve been so NOT in the mood to blog lately …. so not me. It took quite a toll on me to save two of our cats from immediate death. Yes, I KNOW nothing is forever, but these two were telling me now is not the time. So, I trusted them and did everything I could. Now I recoup!!! ❤

      • Come back at your own pace, Amy. We’ll still be here. 💕

      • AmyRose🌹 says:

        I am, Van. I’ve been blogging for 3 years and a LOT has happened in those 3 years. This is the first time I am taking so much time off as I am now. I confided in my sister that I don’t know how I did not collapse during the months of treating 2 critically ill cats (traditional medicine in this case had no answers so my hubby and I turned to our knowledge and now new knowledge which I applied). I’m getting stronger each day, my friend. When I do blog or try to I become so tired very quickly. It takes a lot of energy to do what I do consistently when I blog. I have faith in my friends, that they will have outstretched arms when I do come back full time as my per normal. Now it is basically ME time. Sending Much Love your way, (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

  7. George says:

    Terrific quote and one worth remembering .

Leave a Reply

