3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 3

erma

E.BombeckIn the final day of this challenge, I wanted to pay tribute to American humorist, columnist and award- winning author Erma Bombeck, 1927-1996.

She was a favorite in my childhood home; and the comic voice of my mother’s generation.grass

Her books and newspaper column provided comic relief to suburban housewives of the 1960’s.

Special thanks to Erika Kind and Amy Rose for the challenge.

This entry was posted in Food, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to 3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 3

  1. Erma Bombeck was a favorite of mine growing up. She wrote such a poignant piece as she neared death about what she’d do differently in life. She urged us to forget about the clean house and invite people over anyway…..that sort of thing. She was a wonderful woman and I thank you for reminding me of her.

  2. Amy says:

    There is nobody like her today, that is for sure. What great memories!

  3. George says:

    Love this quote from her, but then I loved everything she wrote.

  4. I also remember Erma as a staple in our household. A wise, wise woman. 🙂

  5. Erma Bombeck! How I miss her humor and wisdom. We need more women like her! ❤

  6. amommasview says:

    Hehe… oh my… she definitely got a point there…

  7. Ha Ha! How right she was 🙂

  8. C.E.Robinson says:

    Van, I loved Erma’s humor! So sad she had significant medical problems and died at age 69! The quote was perfect! Made me chuckle! Christine

Leave a Reply

