Press “Pause”

At the risk of becoming one of those MIA bloggers that I wrote about on a recent post, I feel the need to take a break.

Life can get in the way of creativity.

I will blame some of it on the recent time change, the loss of Daylight Saving Time.circadian

My circadian rhythms are screwed up.

It happens to most of us, but this time, I’m really feeling it.  Mostly, I am having trouble regaining energy.

Gaining an hour sleep is a fallacy. For me, it just means that when I wake up too early, it is now an hour even earlier than before….if that makes sense.

Jim has a few procedures scheduled for the next week; it will be my focus.

I’ll read what I can, comment where I may.

But when you miss a few days, that Reader can be overwhelming.

Be back soon. Take care. ❤️

Van

This entry was posted in Family, Health Issues, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to Press “Pause”

  1. dyane says:

    I’ll be thinking of you, my emoji pal, and I’m proud of you for recognizing when it’s a good time to take a break. You and Jim will be in my prayers next week!!!!! 💙 (you knew I’d have to throw at least one in!)

  2. dyane says:

    p.s. I spent 2 weeks without internet a year ago and was incredibly overwhelmed upon my return with the Reader. I ask you to considering giving yourself permission to simply “like” where normally you would comment. You’re putting the word out that you’re going on a break so everyone should understand and give you a “free pass” re: commenting. I know I will!👅

  3. C.E.Robinson says:

    Van, understand the need for a “pause.” Time & attention must be elsewhere! Good thoughts for all to go well next week. Get some rest when you can! 💖 Chryssa

  4. Hi Van, I agree it can be overwhelming and I miss allot of posts!! This week I put up pictures and left it at that! I wake up now at 3-4 a.m.!!!! So I understand. I hope all is well with Jim! Take your time and relax!! :)hugs!

  5. Victo Dolore says:

    Best of luck with the procedures and the break. 🙂

  6. Have a good rest and don’t worry about a stacked up reader board. I know it is nice to comment to everyone but sometimes that is just not possible. We don’t have an S on our chest. All we can do is try our best and accept that we might miss posts sometimes.

  7. We will be waiting when you return. Enjoy the break…luck to both of yuo with the upcoming procedures!

  8. Take as long as you need. None of us are going anywhere. Hope all goes well.

  9. Breaks are good. I hope the time off permits you to re-balance and return refreshed.

    When I took a month long break this summer, I didn’t fret about keeping up with the blogs I followed. I read what I could in the time I had but didn’t pressurise myself to read everything. Life has to be prioritised over blogging after all.

  10. Nurse Kelly says:

    You inspire with your prioritizing… and your health and the health of your husband most certainly come first. I will miss you, but will see you when you return. Take good care of yourself… for me, because I love you so much! xoxo

  11. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Take the break that you need, we will still be here! Take care!

  12. Jim says:

    go do your thing. life is good. 😉

  13. You will be missed but I think we can all patiently await your return. You’ve got more important things to focus on this week. Hope all goes smoothly.

  14. George says:

    Family is most important. I hope everything goes well. Best to you and your husband, Van.

  15. amommasview says:

    Here is a big hug for you!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo. See you when you are back. xoxoxoxoxoxo

  16. Sometimes you just need to take a break. Those of us who read you your blog will miss you and welcome your return.

  17. LaVagabonde says:

    We all need to take a break sometimes. Have a nice, luxurious rest, Van. See you when you get back. 🙂

  18. Even bloggers are allowed a life

  19. lbeth1950 says:

    Take your break. Love you and look forward to seeing you back, sister.

  20. I actually love it when bloggers take breaks. It’s an expression of self-care and honoring one’s rhythms. It’s also a sign of trust and kindness for we are free to be ourselves and our friends will be waiting patiently for our return. 🙂

  21. I’ve been taking a break of sorts, too. Take care of yourself. Will be here when you return.

  22. Hello my friend
    I’m hanging out on couch too, my Port for IV Therapy was less than two weeks. There is a lovely photo of the device in a recent post. We can take it easy together.
    Hugs
    M

  23. I hope all goes well Van. Enjoy your break.

  24. Someone who knows the deal, how to listen to herself. DON’T respond!! I’ll…..I’ll…put you on my black list.

  25. I hear you, I get Time Change Lag too

  26. trismoore says:

    Everyone sometimes needs a break. Life gets in the way, things get hectic. Most followers understand that you’ve got a real life outside of this world and sometimes it’s going to take you away from the virtual one. I hope that his procedures go well. Enjoy your break. 🙂

  27. Van, I have to say you may have a point there. I’ve been off the blog circuit for almost two weeks, until today. Not by choice mind you, but I feel a surge of creativity returning that wasn’t there before I had to leave. In any event the joy of writing is returning. Even with a head cold, though I don’t recommend that part of it. 😀

  28. badfish says:

    you may not get or read this, but I’ve been AWOL for a few weeks now…busy, busy…life is life

Leave a Reply

