Pumpkin

dosI don’t always have vegetables for breakfast…..

but when I do, I want it to be pumpkin pie.

Happy Leftover Weekend !

Β 

pumpkin-pie

This entry was posted in Celebration, Food, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Pumpkin

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    Great way to serve vegetables, Van!

  2. LaVagabonde says:

    I ate it for breakfast, too. This was my first pumpkin pie in 17 years!!

  3. Erika Kind says:

    I love pumpkin pie…

  4. Pie for breakfast? Sign me up.

  5. Ha ha ha. Leftover pumpkin pie? Not in our house. It disappears at midnight. πŸ˜€

  6. Ha, ha, I often have pie for breakfast after holiday meals – sometimes pumpkin, sometimes apple. I figure it’s really no different than having toast with jam – pie might even be more nutritious, and adding whipped cream or vanilla ice cream brings in the necessary dairy portion.

  7. C.E.Robinson says:

    My choice too, Van! Love pumpkin anything! Chryssa

  8. That looks a wonderful breakfast to me Van. πŸ™‚

  9. I have leftover pumpkin brownies yesterday! Today, I am back on my Weight Watchers. Oh my. It is not pretty! Believe me!!! ❀

  10. I call that a healthy breakfast! Hope you’re doing well. I haven’t checked email for couple of days. Sleeping most of the time. Then you wake up with bones hurting.
    Have a great weekend.
    :0
    M

    • I’ve been wondering how you were doing, M. Take care of yourself. Hugs. πŸ’•

      • I’ve obeyed doctors orders, sleep every time possible. I head to DC in the morning, see doctor Monday and fly back Wednesday. I’m blessed my husband see’s the pain and how first class makes a difference. My issues with TSA are growing. The last trip TSA approached me for wand humiliation. I grabbed my surgery spot and ask please don’t push there, she looked at me and rammed her hand right on my very sore port area. I am so happy I don’t travel all week anymore.
        Did everyone have plenty pie for day after breakfast.
        I always seem to be cranking about this disease. I trying to keep my groaning to a minimum. I appreciate all the thoughts and prayers.
        On the bight side, I’m optimistic, expect the best, have faith and blessed with great friends. Last week was the first ThrowBack Thursday I’ve missed. This week will require extra special solutions.
        πŸ™‚

      • Oh, TSA issues..I know they are on an alert high right now, but they need to have a bit more sensitivity. Safe travels, M. Keep thinking the good thoughts. We are with you. ☺

      • I’m blessed with a positive outlook, that makes a big deal is healing.
        I’m in DC for 2:30 appt to do treatment at higher dose. They want you in office should a reaction occur. Thanks for the kind works. I have two post planned this week. Any request for Thursday Music-we have similar taste. My memory is 30-40%, I forget most every thing. So glad people understand my typos.
        Take care.
        You’re a good friend, I’m glad we met.
        πŸ™‚

      • πŸ’• So am I, M.

  11. George says:

    Stay hungry , my friend.😊

  12. *mouth watering* OHHHHHH does that look good! You just gave me an idea for breakfast! No NO I hear …. you must drink your smoothie. *sigh* Maybe both? Now do you see the dilemma you have given me? Hehehehehehe Happy Sunday, Van!!! ❀

  13. Nurse Kelly says:

    Haha!!! Perfect! Actually, it’s probably more healthy than pancakes and waffles! I look forward to it every year, because that’s really the only time I have it!

  14. Same here, Kelly. Not sure why…pumpkin is available year round. 🍰 Oh, well.

  15. yes my kind of veggies! yumm

Leave a Reply

