Together Again

To honor a lifelong devotion that is real, and with so much respect for the daughter who fought to keep them together.

Kitt O'Malley

Mom and Dad Together AgainFinally, my parents are back together again since my mother had an acute front left lobe stroke in mid-November. We’ve taken my father to visit my mother in stroke rehab, but tonight they sleep together.  No longer is my father in memory care in one facility and my mother in stroke rehab in another.

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Together Again

  1. I’m not a fan of how married couples are separated in old age – it breaks my heart Van. ❤
    Diana xo

    • It made me think of the longevity of relationships, Diana. If we are lucky enough to achieve that, how awful to be driven apart over healthcare issues. I loved this post. ❤️

  2. thanks for sharing this!

  3. Nurse Kelly says:

    Thanks for sharing, Van! Following Kitt now!

  4. Beautiful, Van. Thanks for sharing this.

  5. George says:

    So much respect for her determination to keep them together. What a beautiful gift from a daughter to her parents at a time when hey need each other most. Aging can be a difficult time, eased only by being with the one you love.

Leave a Reply

