Death by Coupon

For Leap Day, I want to honor my favorite part of the blogging experience…the comments. WP stats tell me that this silly little post received the most.

vanbytheriver

It will be somewhere in my obituary.  “She died trying to redeem a coupon”.

back pain

The body ages; the mind refuses to recognize its limitations.

It happens to me all the time. I never learn.

The latest involves a $1. off coupon for a case of spring water.

It was a pretty typical morning. I like to walk early now that warmer weather has arrived. I often end up somewhere near a farmer’s market, mall, grocery or big box store, etc. and duck in to pick up an item or two before heading home.

This time, I was packing a coupon that was to expire the same day.. bonus pack, 38  half- liter bottles of my favorite water. There were 2 cases left, both on the very bottom shelf. I was pushing one of those smaller carts, with a high basket.

Trouble.

lift_safely1 Too little, too late.

I did pause for a…

View original post 185 more words

This entry was posted in Exercise, Health Issues, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Death by Coupon

  1. nancyruth says:

    You made my day. I laughed all the way through this. Enjoy leap day!

  2. Ha ha ha. I laughed through it all over again. Very funny, Van (well, not the back injury, but the humor!).

  3. I know, I get it.☺ I laughed at it too, both when I wrote it, and today. Thanks, Diana. 💕

  4. George says:

    It happens every time, doesn’t it. We think we save when we really pay..:)

  5. Sadie's Nest says:

    🙂 Ha! Got to appreciate a good coupon!

  6. nimi naren says:

    This is so funny. How long did it take you to recover?

Leave a Reply

