Rising Star

I  don’t often get goose bumps. When I do, it usually involves music. It reaches my soul.

When I first saw this young man perform, I was hooked. It didn’t take long for the world to notice.Groban

His name was Josh Groban. Here he was at age 19, in his prime time debut. He portrayed  a heartbroken high school student trying to win over a prom date.

No one knew he could sing. They soon learned.

From the show, Ally McBeal, May, 2001.

Six months later, his self-titled debut album was released.

 http://vimeo.com/78398842

Note: It starts with the crowd doing the hustle to K.C. and the Sunshine Band. Groban enters at 0:48.

This entry was posted in Art, Entertainment, Music, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Rising Star

  1. Your link is broken but it works to copy and paste to the search bar.

  2. I remember that exact show, Van. He has a great voice. I haven’t heard much about his since. I hope he’s still singing 🙂

  3. Bradley says:

    I had no idea he got his start on Ally McBeal. That seems so long ago. Incdredible voice.

  4. Erica Herd says:

    Yes, beautiful natural voice. I like his rendition of “You Raise Me Up.”

  5. I will check it out. I love good music. Thank you for sharing 😊

  6. Excellent share! What a voice!

  7. Happy Friday, hope you watch James Bay’s Best Fake Smile video? So funny my sides were hurting. I adore Josh, his voice is unlike anyone. He’s down to earth, funny as hell. He and girlfriend are doing crazy cossets, just having a healthy fun time in love. I don’t speak another language, just Texas-can! I love when he signs in another language. It feels so passionate making words up in my head. He is acting on TV and Broadway. He has a pure heart. You already know that. If you haven’t seen James Bays Best Fake Smile, you’ll get a chuckle.
    🙂
    M

  8. Absolutely beautiful, so full of feeling, a beautiful song, and a beautiful singer.

Leave a Reply

