Live Eagle Cam

America is obsessed with the “President” and “First Lady”.

American Eagle Foundation

Photo. American Eagle Foundation

The other ones.

While the Obama family prepares for an historic visit to Cuba, we are watching the live camera feed of a family of bald eagles who have set up housekeepingΒ in a Washington DC tree.

The first eaglet hatched on Friday, March 18.

The second is due to hatch at any time today.**

** Update: As of 10:00 am EST, they are both hatched. It happened while I was making breakfast. Live webcam link is below. Enjoy !!

http://dceaglecam.eagles.org/

This entry was posted in Current Events, Education, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Live Eagle Cam

  1. My kids and I got obsessed, a few years ago now, with a camera set up near a watering hole in Africa. We got excited when the predators turned up. My 8 year old used to watch the naked mole rats live at – I think – Washington DC too. We should tune into the Eagles.

  2. I’ve seen eagle nests on camera’s in a documentary lately, it’s awesome to watch Van! ❀
    Diana xo

  3. George says:

    That’s a GREAT photo…:) welcome to the world..:)

  4. So loved this! Thanks!

  5. Very cool! We have a Peregrine Falcon cam here in Boise. I’ll try to post when they lay!

  6. I didn’t know about this! Thanks for the live cam link. We have eagles out here in the Northwest – they’re majestic birds.

  7. Judy Martin says:

    Oh, how lovely! πŸ™‚

  8. Mysticalwriter says:

    Reblogged this on Mysticalwriter.

  9. Wow… Van thank you so much for this.. saw these two little eaglets and their fish Supper, though its not supper time there.. LOL.. only here. πŸ™‚ Much better viewing than the Cuba visit πŸ™‚
    Lovely to be back and connecting again with you.. πŸ™‚ And thank you so much for your visit πŸ™‚ Hugs Sue x

  10. Thanks for the link! This is very cool!

  11. Wow this is something! Thanks for sharing this Van!

  12. How totally awesome πŸ™‚ Nature is fabulous.

  13. TanGental says:

    Well I’d say you’re a woman with her priorities utterly lined up

  14. Reblogged this on Art by Rob Goldstein and commented:
    I had to share this!

  15. I saw this! Pretty cute, huh?

  16. Erika Kind says:

    Wow, Van! This is absolutely stunning! I never saw something like this. A live camera above an aerie while breeding. Amazing! I watched it for a few minutes and I got goosebumps.

  17. amommasview says:

    It’s so amazing and I’m so glad you shared the link with me!

Leave a Reply

