3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 1

With thanks to Rob for the nomination, I’m happy to share a few favorites from Lewis Carroll’s 1865 classic.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.

Alice

Rob blogs at https://forfriendswithoutborders.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Art, Entertainment, Random Thoughts, Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 3 Day Quote Challenge. Day 1

  1. Erika Kind says:

    That is such a wonderful insight to get. Change is not only normal but also inevitable and necessary. That’s why we need to change the things in our life when we find them not fitting anymore due to our own development. Sorry, long statement, but this quote is just so inspiring!

  2. tric says:

    I love this. It’s only lunchtime here and I already find this to be true. Great quote.

  3. Prior-2001 says:

    never heard this quote and I really like it… thx van

  4. C.E.Robinson says:

    Van, I love this! Seems so true when I write. It’s those characters in my head! 💛 Elizabeth

  5. George says:

    So true of all of us, though we usually don’t see the subtleties of those changes.

  6. amommasview says:

    Oh I like this one a lot! Fantastic quote!

  7. Embracing change reduces the anxiety that so many experience. Change doesn’t have to necessarily be judged as good or bad; it can simply be a reality necessary to fit a situation. Fear of change, on the other hand, is a self limiting emotional experience.

  8. Oh oh oh! Alice in Wonderland quotes!! The very best – can’t wait to hear more! 🙂 This is a great one. I love that there are always so many layers in Lewis Carroll’s quotes. Just brilliant and so mind-freeing.

  9. Great quote, Van. I can relate too!

  10. I like this quote.I wonder how many times I change in a given day.

Leave a Reply

