Me TV

beverlyhillbilliestitle

Just a brief thought.

I make an effort to stay informed. I’m watching the Republican convention, I’ll watch the Democrats next week.

In the a.m., I check on the reaction from major news networks, listen to the commentary.

This morning, I accidentally pushed the number “2” on the remote and it stopped on MeTV, which was airing the 1st season of The Beverly Hillbillies.

Their dialog made more sense.

I kept it on, watched the whole episode.

I feel much better now.

This entry was posted in Current Events, Entertainment, Humor, News, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Me TV

  1. Sometimes simpler people with simpler needs makes this world of ours a simpler place to live. Something to think about!

  2. You’re better off watching that than either convention. If you want to be informed, Granny is wiser than any of talking heads or politicians. 😃

  3. George says:

    Lol…funny. Nothing politicians or media members say makes sense. Unfortunately, that’s not as funny..:)

  4. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    I’d vote for any of them over the candidates (any party) we have to pick from now. Sad commentary really.

  5. Hi Van
    I loved the show, Granny always in the kitchen with her witches brew. TV hasn’t changed in sex or overly sexy still sell. Gramps was a cool dude, just drive truck, if it qualifies, and all go to town. I would love to see Mash, Green Acres, Hogans Heros, I still love Popeye! As they say…..good old days.
    Have a great day.
    🙂
    M

  6. The V Pub says:

    I tried to have my kids watch some old TV shows. They would have no part of it. It wasn’t color and that was pretty much it. Well, until Moe raked a saw across Curly’s head. Then they were all in.

  7. spearfruit says:

    Yes, I can understand The Beverly Hillbillies making more sense! Happy day my friend! 🙂

  8. Nurse Kelly says:

    Haha Van! So true! 🙂

  9. wgr56 says:

    Preach it sister!

  10. Ha ha ha ha ha. Oh, yes. This hit me just right. Thanks for lifting my spirits 🙂 Still laughing!

  11. Elyse says:

    Kindness and family values. That’s exactly what’s missing from the GOP Convention.

  12. haha I can totally see that! basic!

  13. Erika Kind says:

    That might have been a sign to never lose your humor!

  14. TanGental says:

    Gosh now that takes me back to black and white TV on Saturday afternoons with my gran; I’m not sure all of it made sense but we laughter a lot.

  15. Haha! Good luck with the election Van! ❤
    Diana xo

  16. Bradley says:

    I say stick with the Hillbillies even though the conventions are funnier, they’re not supposed to be.

  17. I’m glad we still have common sense, somewhere, to default back to.

  18. Angie Mc says:

    The truth is the truth and lies are lies. The human heart, when not constantly pummeled, knows the difference ❤

  19. joey says:

    Haha! but then, Yeah, that’s sad.

    • Yep. I was hoping the DNC week would be different, make more sense. Not sure yet. ☺

      • joey says:

        I loved the speeches by Cory Booker and FLOTUS. Wonderful and inspiring words. So uplifting.

      • I watched that Florida delegation breakfast, where Debbie S. left in shame, drowned out by Sanders folks. It made me wonder about “unity”. Glad Mon. night worked out to be positive. And yes…those were my 2 favorite speeches as well. ❤️

  20. I bet the Donald has a cement pond…

  21. The commentaries make you wonder where the humans went to? Simpler stuff seems better these days.

  22. Audrey says:

    Great post! I agree that simple is better.

Leave a Reply

