Location, Location, Location

The iconic New York City Plaza Hotel is up for sale. Built in 1907,Β  registered as a national historic landmark, the property is valued at $ 560 million.

Photo credit. Sotheby’s International.

Apartments are currently available, at a range of $1.3 to $39.8 million for a 3 bedroom suite, if you are house-hunting.

With its opulent interiors,world-class service, park view location, it has been the choice of the rich and famous for decades, photographed and featured in so many films.

My favorite guest might have been the fictional Kevin McCallister, from 1992’s Home Alone 2.

It inspired a trip to NYC for my family that included so many of the places featured around that Central Park location.

The clip included here features the not-yet political Donald Trump, who was the owner of record from 1988-1992.

The Sahara Group, an India-based conglomerate and current owners, announced the sale this week, according to Forbes.

This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Entertainment, Movies, Nature, News, Politics, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Location, Location, Location

  1. joey says:

    Gee, I’ll have to pass on the sale, but oh, what a beautiful building! Iconic, indeed.

  2. 38 million. Wow. I can’t even conceive of it. I wish Donald had decided to be an actor instead of president – he did a good job.

  3. Interesting, Van. I enjoyed the photos too. Hugs.

  4. Bernadette says:

    Such an iconic building. I hope whoever buys it showers it with the love it deserves. Maybe if I win the powerball today I’ll buy an apartment.

  5. I just can’t begin to imagine all that money!! What a beautiful place it is though. πŸ™‚

  6. What a gorgeous hotel! A little out of my price range….πŸ™‚

  7. George says:

    I was looking into the three bedroom but decided it might be too much room. Settled on the two bedroom instead..:)

  8. Wow! That was truly amazing…Donald Trump staying on script!

  9. One more book sale and I think I can buy it. πŸ˜ƒ

  10. Wow gorgeous and a little over my budget haha

  11. Such an awesome building. I think I will pass on a purchase. 🌼🌼🌼

  12. dgkaye says:

    Aw, yes, the rich and famous. πŸ™‚

  13. Pingback: My Picks Of The Week #34 & #35 | A Momma's View

Leave a Reply

