3 Day Quote Challenge…The End

From my favorite Beatles album, Abbey Road, these 32 seconds of inspiration from Lennon and McCartney.

and-in-the-end-beatles-lyrics-inspirational-quote-1024x768

And just for fun, from my namesake, Mr. Van by the River, Chris Farley.

http://www.boreme.com/posting.php?id=15851

Special thanks to Judy at Edwina’s Episodes for the challenge.  Episode 368: 3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 3.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Inspiration, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 3 Day Quote Challenge…The End

  1. markbialczak says:

    Hi Van. I love this closer. Sorry I missed being here when I was away in Cape Cod … and my week back so far. My bad, my friend. 😦 (Your email notifications stopped!)

  2. No worries, Mark, it happens to me and others all the time..not sure why?? WordPress interference… ☺ Props to you for posting during your vacation..that’s dedication few of us have.

  3. Great, Van, I enjoyed that 🙂

  4. George says:

    Great choice. Love that song.

    • Short and poignant. I was going to quote “All You Need Is Love”, which in his words was Lennon’s favorite lyric. But, this one fit better as the end of the challenge.

  5. That was fun. Love that song.

  6. C.E.Robinson says:

    Van, this quote says it all…love it! Christine

  7. Thank you! Watching Chris Farley interview Paul McCartney brought a smile to my face.

  8. AmyRose says:

    I usually don’t go for the challenges either, Van, but for the first time I did one because it was different, same reason why you did this one. LOVED the ending to the 3 quote challenge. I hope you had FUN in doing it. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    • The nominations are always hard for me, Amy…it’s like trying to pick a favorite…I was always against “teacher’s pets” back in the day. ☺ I think this might be a holdover.

      • AmyRose says:

        This is one of the reasons I don’t do awards any more. That and they are just so time consuming …. I want to be fair to everyone and yes, I understand about teacher’s pet. Never was I one, and I my teeth grinded when I knew of one … 🙂

  9. Amy says:

    great post, and I love that clip.

  10. Quirky T says:

    Great quote and it perfectly sums up The Beatles as a group.

Leave a Reply

